Sunday, November 13, 2011
Final of the cricket world cup 2007 = a flop + bad organization?
Agree! It could have been organized better. It was certain that who ever wins the toss, will bat and will lift the cup. After so long, they couldn't postpone the most important game in cricket till the next day? If Australia was in Sri Lanka's position what would they do? I also didnt like the way the Australians behaved before the last three overs. The way McGrath pulled out the stumps! Australians are a good team, but it doesn't mean they can decide if the game is over or not.I respect Mahela Jayawardene and his team for coming up on stage and not complaining about it, which the Aussies would have done. Australia may have won the WC, good for them,but the Sri Lankans have won the award for Sportsmanship.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment